

June 15, 2020

Rafael Gallegos, Exec Dir for Energy Mgt & Const Gasden Independent School District P.O. Drawer 70 Anthony, NM 88021

Re: 2020 - 2021 Local Government Road Fund Program

Dear Mr. Gallegos,

The State Transportation Commission approved the above program during their May 21st meeting.

A resolution passed by the governing body or agency head respectively adopting the project and verifying its priority standing with the Public Entity is the next item needed. The resolution should contain the scope of work and monetary amounts as submitted to the Transportation Commission and shown on the preliminary offer letter forwarded to your office in March 2020. Additional information to be included in the resolution is the route & termini control numbers for Cooperative Agreement: HW2 L100466

A sample resolution is included for your convenience.**

**There are two sample resolutions included with this notification. If you are asking for match waiver this year, please submit the "match waiver sample resolution" along with the "letter of intent to apply for a hardship waiver" (samples attached). If you will not be asking for match waiver then submit the normal resolution included in your samples.

Please submit the resolution no later than July 15th, 2020. This will allow the time needed to have the agreement fully executed by the October 31st deadline. Any agreement not fully executed by this deadline could result in the loss of your funding.

Agreements will be forwarded for signature upon receipt of the resolution in our office. Please remember that NO aspect of the project can begin prior to the execution of the agreement.

We appreciate your assistance and please email Mary Jo. Valdez@state.nm.us or call 575-386-9085 if you should have any questions or need further assistance.

Sincerely,

Mary Jo Valdez District One LGRF Coordinator

Enclosures

Michelle Lujan Grisham

Governor

Michael R. Sandoval Cabinet Secretary

Commissioners

Jennifer Sandoval Commissioner District I

Bruce Ellis Commissioner District 2

Keith Mortensen Commissioner District 3

Walter Adams Commissioner District 4

Butch Mathews Commissioner District 5

Charles Lundstrom Commissioner District 6